Angebote zu "Composition" (160 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Skarmeta, Antonio: The Composition
10,09 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 01/2003, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: The Composition, Auflage: English, Autor: Skarmeta, Antonio, Illustrator: Ruano, Alfonso, Verlag: GROUNDWOOD BOOKS, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: Children's Books // Ages 9-12 Fiction // JUVENILE FICTION // Social Themes // General // see also headings under Family, Rubrik: Kinder- // Jugendromane u. -erzählungen, Seiten: 32, Empfohlenes Alter: ab 8 Jahre, Gewicht: 132 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 06.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Nesfield, J.: Manual of English Grammar and Com...
46,59 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 07.05.2010, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: Manual of English Grammar and Composition, Autor: Nesfield, J., Verlag: Read Books, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: LANGUAGE ARTS & DISCIPLINES // Grammar & Punctuation, Rubrik: Sprachwissenschaft // Allg. u. vergl. Sprachwiss., Seiten: 356, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 475 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 06.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Nesfield, J.: Manual Of English Grammar And Com...
54,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 07.05.2010, Medium: Buch, Einband: Gebunden, Titel: Manual Of English Grammar And Composition, Autor: Nesfield, J., Verlag: Read Books, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: LANGUAGE ARTS & DISCIPLINES // Linguistics // General, Rubrik: Sprachwissenschaft // Allg. u. vergl. Sprachwiss., Seiten: 356, Informationen: HC gerader Rücken kaschiert, Gewicht: 608 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 06.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Successful Academic Writing
31,79 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 23.05.2017, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: Successful Academic Writing, Titelzusatz: A Complete Guide for Social and Behavioral Scientists, Autor: Singh, Anneliese A. // Lukkarila, Lauren, Verlag: Taylor & Francis Ltd., Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: English Books // Englische Bücher // Arbeit // geistig // Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten // Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter // Forschung // wirtschafts- // sozialwissenschaftlich // Sozialforschung // Empirische Sozialforschung // Lernen // Lernmethoden // Lerntechniken // Creative Writing // Kreatives Schreiben // Schreiben // LANGUAGE ARTS & DISCIPLINES // Composition & Creative Writing // REFERENCE // Writing Skills // SOCIAL SCIENCE // Research // Technical Writing // Styleguides // Psychologie // Ratgeber: Karriere und Erfolg // für die Hochschulausbildung // Handbücher, Rubrik: Briefe, Bewerbungen, Wiss. Arbeiten, Rhetorik, Seiten: 260, Herkunft: GROSSBRITANNIEN (GB), Gewicht: 400 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 06.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Peeling The Earth Like An Onion
17,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Peeling The Earth Like An Onion ab 17.49 € als Taschenbuch: Earth Composition - Geology Books for Kids | Children's Earth Sciences Books. Aus dem Bereich: Bücher, English, International, Englische Taschenbücher,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 06.06.2020
Zum Angebot
The Kitten, the Cat, & the Apple , Hörbuch, Dig...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A cat goes out of its way to entertain its bored and impatient kitten leading to profound questions about the meaning of life until eventually, both discover an obvious yet often overlooked solution. A deceptively simple story by Nicholas Tana, its profound message is certain to entertain both children and adults. Award-winning, German-based film composer, Richard Albert, teamed up with the author to create the perfect accompanying composition and sound design, in this marvelous philosophical addition to the New Classics Books collection. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Nicholas Tana. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/166836/bk_acx0_166836_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 06.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Empire
12,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the bestselling author of The English comes Empire, Jeremy Paxman's history of the British Empire accompanied by a flagship 5-part BBC TV series, for readers of Simon Schama and Andrew Marr. The influence of the British Empire is everywhere, from the very existence of the United Kingdom to the ethnic composition of our cities. It affects everything, from Prime Ministers' decisions to send troops to war to the adventurers we admire. From the sports we think we're good at to the architecture of our buildings; the way we travel to the way we trade; the hopeless losers we will on, and the food we hunger for, the empire is never very far away. In this acute and witty analysis, Jeremy Paxman goes to the very heart of empire. As he describes the selection process for colonial officers ('intended to weed out the cad, the feeble and the too clever') the importance of sport, the sweating domestic life of the colonial officer's wife ('the challenge with cooking meat was "to grasp the fleeting moment between toughness and putrefaction when the joint may possibly prove eatable"') and the crazed end for General Gordon of Khartoum, Paxman brings brilliantly to life the tragedy and comedy of Empire and reveals its profound and lasting effect on our nation and ourselves.'Paxman is witty, incisive, acerbic and opinionated . . . In short, he carries the whole thing off with panache bordering on effrontery' Piers Brendon, Sunday Times 'Paxman is a magnificent historian, and Empire may be remembered as his finest work' Independent on Sunday Jeremy Paxman was born in Yorkshire and educated at Cambridge. He is an award-winning journalist who spent ten years reporting from overseas, notably for Panorama. He is the author of five books including The English. He is the presenter of Newsnight and University Challenge and has presented BBC documentaries on various subjects including Victorian art and Wilfred Owen.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 06.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Empire
12,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the bestselling author of The English comes Empire, Jeremy Paxman's history of the British Empire accompanied by a flagship 5-part BBC TV series, for readers of Simon Schama and Andrew Marr. The influence of the British Empire is everywhere, from the very existence of the United Kingdom to the ethnic composition of our cities. It affects everything, from Prime Ministers' decisions to send troops to war to the adventurers we admire. From the sports we think we're good at to the architecture of our buildings; the way we travel to the way we trade; the hopeless losers we will on, and the food we hunger for, the empire is never very far away. In this acute and witty analysis, Jeremy Paxman goes to the very heart of empire. As he describes the selection process for colonial officers ('intended to weed out the cad, the feeble and the too clever') the importance of sport, the sweating domestic life of the colonial officer's wife ('the challenge with cooking meat was "to grasp the fleeting moment between toughness and putrefaction when the joint may possibly prove eatable"') and the crazed end for General Gordon of Khartoum, Paxman brings brilliantly to life the tragedy and comedy of Empire and reveals its profound and lasting effect on our nation and ourselves.'Paxman is witty, incisive, acerbic and opinionated . . . In short, he carries the whole thing off with panache bordering on effrontery' Piers Brendon, Sunday Times 'Paxman is a magnificent historian, and Empire may be remembered as his finest work' Independent on Sunday Jeremy Paxman was born in Yorkshire and educated at Cambridge. He is an award-winning journalist who spent ten years reporting from overseas, notably for Panorama. He is the author of five books including The English. He is the presenter of Newsnight and University Challenge and has presented BBC documentaries on various subjects including Victorian art and Wilfred Owen.

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 06.06.2020
Zum Angebot
The Course of Human Events , Hörbuch, Digital, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

On May 15, 2003, David McCullough presented "The Course of Human Events" as The 2003 Jefferson Lecture in the Humanities in Washington, DC. The Jefferson Lecture is a tribute to McCullough's lifetime investigation of history. In this short speech, this master historian tracks his fascination with all things historical to his early days in Pittsburgh where he "learned to love history by way of books" in bookshops and at the local library. McCullough eloquently leads us through the founding fathers' attraction to history, letting us in on his composition of 1776 as well as the Pulitzer Prize-winning John Adams. His obvious affection for history is inspiring, because it encompasses the whole reach of the human drama. In McCullough's able hands, history truly "is a larger way of looking at life". 1. Language: English. Narrator: David McCullough. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/sans/000593/bk_sans_000593_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 06.06.2020
Zum Angebot