Angebote zu "Fletcher" (63 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Brown Rat's Dock , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 27min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Joseph Smith Fletcher (1863 - 1935) was a British journalist and author. He wrote more than 230 books on a wide variety of subjects, both fiction and nonfiction. He was one of the leading writers of detective fiction in the Victorian 'Golden Age' of the short story. Brown Rat's Docks is a fast-paced detective story involving murder, double crossing and skullduggery, all set in the heart of the London docklands. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cathy Dobson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/redd/000936/bk_redd_000936_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Quest Begins: Seekers, Book 1 , Hörbuch, Di...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Three bears...one destiny. From the author of the nationally best-selling Warriors books comes a brand-new animal-fantasy series. Three young bears from different species - black, polar, and grizzly - are separated from their families when they are just young cubs. They find themselves brought together on a perilous journey. Fate is about to change all these bears lives forever, setting their paws on a path toward a future they cannot yet imagine. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Julia Fletcher. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/001672/bk_harp_001672_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Secret of the Strong Room , Hörbuch, Digita...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Joseph Smith Fletcher (1863-1935) was a British journalist and author. He wrote more than 230 books on a wide variety of subjects, both fiction and nonfiction. He was one of the leading writers of detective fiction in the Victorian golden age of the short story. In 'The Secret of the Strong Room', three young men of unimpeachable character are planning to commit the perfect heist on the safe of the Illysium Theatre. But they have planned without the greater cunning of the theatre's owner, Markenstein. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cathy Dobson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/redd/000942/bk_redd_000942_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Vengeance of La Maraye , Hörbuch, Digital, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Joseph Smith Fletcher (1863-1935) was a British journalist and author. He wrote more than 230 books on a wide variety of subjects, both fiction and nonfiction. He was one of the leading writers of detective fiction in the Victorian "Golden Age" of the short story. 'The Vengeance of La Maraye' is the terrible tale of a cruel feudal lord, the Sieur de Brieux, who behaves like a tyrant towards his serfs on the island of La Maraye. This is the story of how the islanders finally get their awful revenge. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cathy Dobson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/redd/000940/bk_redd_000940_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Every Mother's Son , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 735min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Harriet and Fletcher Tuke have worked hard to raise their children well. Daniel, the eldest son, has always accepted that his birth father died soon after he was born, and Fletcher has raised Daniel as his own. But as Daniel comes of age and begins to fall in love with childhood friend Beatrice Hart, he can’t help but wonder about his heritage – his olive skin and dark eyes reminding him daily of the difference between him and his siblings, and between his and Beatrice’s families. Meanwhile, shocking truths about Fletcher’s own family line are suddenly brought to the surface, revealing a connection between the two families. Daniel’s wish to learn about his bloodline takes him to Europe, where decisions about his future take shape. But will it be one he can share with Beatrice? And as Harriet hopefully awaits his return back home on the farm, she could never imagine that answers to questions about her own family are also just on the horizon. If you enjoy books by Katie Flynn and Dilly Court, you'll love Val's heartwarming stories of triumph over adversity. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Anne Dover. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rhuk/001923/bk_rhuk_001923_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Sons of Fortune, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 352min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It is Greenwich, Connecticut, in the early 1950s, and a set of twins is separated at birth by a desperate nurse. Nat Davenport goes home with his parents, a schoolteacher and an insurance salesman. But his twin brother is to begin his days as Fletcher Cartwright, the son of a wealthy CEO and his wife. During the years that follow, the two brothers grow up unaware of each other's existence. Nat leaves college at the University of Connecticut to serve in Vietnam. Returning a war hero, he finishes school and goes on to become a successful bank executive. Meanwhile, Fletcher has graduated from Yale University and distinguished himself as a criminal defence lawyer and politician. As their lives unfold, both men are confronted with tragedy and betrayal, loss and hardship, all the time overcoming life's obstacles to become the men they are destined to be. In the tradition of Jeffrey Archer's most popular books, Sons of Fortune is as much a chronicle of a nation in transition as it is the story of the making of these two men and how, eventually, they come to find each other. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Martin Jarvis. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/macm/000060/bk_macm_000060_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Jakarta Pandemic: A Modern Thriller: Alex F...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Cases of a highly lethal virus appear in major cities around the globe. Most ignore the warning signs.Alex Fletcher, Iraq War veteran, has read the signs for years. With his family and home prepared to endure an extended period of seclusion, Alex thinks he's ready for the pandemic. He's not even close. The unstoppable H16N1 virus rapidly spreads across the United States, stretching the fragile bonds of society to the breaking point. Schools close, grocery stores empty, fuel deliveries stop, hospitals start turning away the sick...riots engulf the cities. As hostility and mistrust engulfs his idyllic Maine neighborhood, Alex quickly realizes that the H16N1 virus will be the least of his problems.The Alex Fletcher books (in order):The Jakarta Pandemic, Book OneThe Perseid Collapse, Book TwoEvent Horizon, Book ThreePoint of Crisis, Book FourDispatches, Book FiveSteven's novels are recommended for fans of Brad Thor's Scot Harvath, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, Brad Taylor's Pike Logan, Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne, L.T. Ryan's Jack Noble, C.G. Cooper's Daniel Briggs, Daniel Silva's Gabriel Allon, and Mark Greaney's Gray Man. 1. Language: English. Narrator: John David Farrell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/148283/bk_acx0_148283_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Room 53 , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 35min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Joseph Smith Fletcher (1863-1935) was a British journalist and author. He wrote more than 230 books on a wide variety of subjects, both fiction and nonfiction. He was one of the leading writers of detective fiction in the Victorian golden age of the short story. 'Room 53' tells the story of Beatrice, a bookaholic hotel chambermaid. When a guest at the hotel wakes late one morning to discover he has been robbed of his collection of valuable diamonds, Beatrice discovers a clue to the whereabouts of the suspected thief. She sets off to London to track the mysterious stranger down.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cathy Dobson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/redd/000957/bk_redd_000957_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Mr. Leggatt Leaves His Card , Hörbuch, Digital,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Joseph Smith Fletcher (1863-1935) was a British journalist and author. He wrote more than 230 books on a wide variety of subjects, both fiction and nonfiction. He was one of the leading writers of detective fiction in the Victorian golden age of the short story. 'Mr. Leggatt Leaves His Card' tells the story of a robbery. The famous and invaluable Hislip Chalice is stolen from the safe of the parish church at Meddersley, and the Reverend Francis Leggatt, Vicar of Meddersley, sets quickly out to solve the mystery before the ecclesiastical authorities get wind of it. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cathy Dobson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/redd/000943/bk_redd_000943_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot