Angebote zu "Domestic" (134 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Broken to harness
27,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Broken to harness - A story of English domestic life is an unchanged, high-quality reprint of the original edition of 1866.Hansebooks is editor of the literature on different topic areas such as research and science, travel and expeditions, cooking and nutrition, medicine, and other genres. As a publisher we focus on the preservation of historical literature. Many works of historical writers and scientists are available today as antiques only. Hansebooks newly publishes these books and contributes to the preservation of literature which has become rare and historical knowledge for the future.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 20.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Wace, A. J.: English Domestic Embroidery - Eliz...
12,59 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 05.11.2010, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: English Domestic Embroidery - Elizabeth to Anne, Autor: Wace, A. J., Verlag: Read Books, Sprache: Englisch, Rubrik: Kunst // Antiquitäten, Seiten: 44, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 75 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 20.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Goodwin-Smith, R.: English Domestic Metalwork
44,19 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 15.10.2000, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: English Domestic Metalwork, Autor: Goodwin-Smith, R., Verlag: Read Books, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: HOUSE & HOME // General, Rubrik: Innenarchitektur // Design, Seiten: 254, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 344 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 20.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Goodwin-Smith, R.: English Domestic Metalwork
43,09 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 15.10.2000, Medium: Buch, Einband: Gebunden, Titel: English Domestic Metalwork, Autor: Goodwin-Smith, R., Verlag: Read Books, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: HOUSE & HOME // General, Rubrik: Innenarchitektur // Design, Seiten: 254, Informationen: HC gerader Rücken kaschiert, Gewicht: 477 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 20.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Domestic Economy
30,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Domestic Economy - A complete system of English housekeeping is an unchanged, high-quality reprint of the original edition of 1794.Hansebooks is editor of the literature on different topic areas such as research and science, travel and expeditions, cooking and nutrition, medicine, and other genres.As a publisher we focus on the preservation of historical literature.Many works of historical writers and scientists are available today as antiques only. Hansebooks newly publishes these books and contributes to the preservation of literature which has become rare and historical knowledge for the future.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 20.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Domestic Economy
31,80 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Domestic Economy - A complete system of English housekeeping is an unchanged, high-quality reprint of the original edition of 1794.Hansebooks is editor of the literature on different topic areas such as research and science, travel and expeditions, cooking and nutrition, medicine, and other genres.As a publisher we focus on the preservation of historical literature.Many works of historical writers and scientists are available today as antiques only. Hansebooks newly publishes these books and contributes to the preservation of literature which has become rare and historical knowledge for the future.

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 20.01.2020
Zum Angebot
A complete Greek and English lexicon for the po...
31,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A complete Greek and English lexicon for the poems of Homer and the Homeridae - Illustrating the domestic, religious, political, and military condition of the heroic age and explaining the most difficult passages is an unchanged, high-quality reprint of the original edition of 1874.Hansebooks is editor of the literature on different topic areas such as research and science, travel and expeditions, cooking and nutrition, medicine, and other genres.As a publisher we focus on the preservation of historical literature.Many works of historical writers and scientists are available today as antiques only. Hansebooks newly publishes these books and contributes to the preservation of literature which has become rare and historical knowledge for the future.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 20.01.2020
Zum Angebot
A complete Greek and English lexicon for the po...
32,80 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A complete Greek and English lexicon for the poems of Homer and the Homeridae - Illustrating the domestic, religious, political, and military condition of the heroic age and explaining the most difficult passages is an unchanged, high-quality reprint of the original edition of 1874.Hansebooks is editor of the literature on different topic areas such as research and science, travel and expeditions, cooking and nutrition, medicine, and other genres.As a publisher we focus on the preservation of historical literature.Many works of historical writers and scientists are available today as antiques only. Hansebooks newly publishes these books and contributes to the preservation of literature which has become rare and historical knowledge for the future.

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 20.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Empire
18,71 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the bestselling author of The English comes Empire, Jeremy Paxman's history of the British Empire accompanied by a flagship 5-part BBC TV series, for readers of Simon Schama and Andrew Marr.The influence of the British Empire is everywhere, from the very existence of the United Kingdom to the ethnic composition of our cities. It affects everything, from Prime Ministers' decisions to send troops to war to the adventurers we admire. From the sports we think we're good at to the architecture of our buildings, the way we travel to the way we trade, the hopeless losers we will on, and the food we hunger for, the empire is never very far away.In this acute and witty analysis, Jeremy Paxman goes to the very heart of empire. As he describes the selection process for colonial officers ('intended to weed out the cad, the feeble and the too clever') the importance of sport, the sweating domestic life of the colonial officer's wife ('the challenge with cooking meat was "to grasp the fleeting moment between toughness and putrefaction when the joint may possibly prove eatable"') and the crazed end for General Gordon of Khartoum, Paxman brings brilliantly to life the tragedy and comedy of Empire and reveals its profound and lasting effect on our nation and ourselves.'Paxman is witty, incisive, acerbic and opinionated . . . In short, he carries the whole thing off with panache bordering on effrontery' Piers Brendon, Sunday Times'Paxman is a magnificent historian, and Empire may be remembered as his finest work' Independent on SundayJeremy Paxman was born in Yorkshire and educated at Cambridge. He is an award-winning journalist who spent ten years reporting from overseas, notably for Panorama. He is the author of five books including The English. He is the presenter of Newsnight and University Challenge and has presented BBC documentaries on various subjects including Victorian art and Wilfred Owen.

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 20.01.2020
Zum Angebot