Angebote zu "Justice" (892.874 Treffer)

Loving Justice (eBook, ePUB)
37,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A history of legal emotions in William Blackstone?s England and their relationship to justice William Blackstone?s masterpiece, Commentaries on the Laws of England (1765?1769), famously took the ?ungodly jumble? of English law and transformed it into an elegant and easily transportable four-volume summary. Soon after publication, the work became an international monument not only to English law, but to universal English concepts of justice and what Blackstone called ?the immutable laws of good and evil.? Most legal historians regard the Commentaries as a brilliant application of Enlightenment reasoning to English legal history. Loving Justice contends that Blackstone?s work extends beyond making sense of English law to invoke emotions such as desire, disgust, sadness, embarrassment, terror, tenderness, and happiness. By enlisting an affective aesthetics to represent English law as just, Blackstone created an evocative poetics of justice whose influence persists across the Western world. In doing so, he encouraged readers to feel as much as reason their way to justice. Ultimately, Temple argues that the Commentaries offers a complex map of our affective relationship to juridical culture, one that illuminates both individual and communal understandings of our search for justice, and is crucial for understanding both justice and injustice today.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Twisted Justice: Justice, Book 2 , Hörbuch, Dig...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

War hero General Randall Andrews has been nominated to the U.S. Supreme Court and George Carson leads the fight to defeat him. Before the final Senate vote on his nomination, Andrews is found shot to death in his Tampa home and George is arrested for murder. Judge Willa Carson believes with all her heart that her husband is the victim of twisted justice, but why won´t he defend himself? George Carson could kill a man. But he didn´t kill Andrews. Or did he?* Realistic twists and turns keep readers engaged and guessing until the finale of this tense political thriller! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jodie Bentley. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/031653/bk_acx0_031653_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Schleich Justice League - Schleich Scenery Pack...
19,99 € *
zzgl. 3,90 € Versand

Mit dem Justice League - Schleich Scenery Pack Superman vs Darkseid (19x17x11) erhalten Kinder ab 3 Jahren ein tolles Spielzeug! Die Kunststoff-Figuren stellen zum einen den Helden Superman und zum anderen seinen Widersacher Darkseid dar. Kinder können ihre eigenen Abenteuer mit gutem und bösem Charakter nachstellen, ihrer Fantasie freien Lauf lassen und wie nebenbei ihre Feinmotorik verbessern. Jetzt schnell und sicher bei tausendkind bestellen.

Anbieter: tausendkind
Stand: 05.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Schleich Justice League - Schleich Scenery Pack...
22,99 € *
zzgl. 3,90 € Versand

Der Justice League - Schleich Scenery Pack Batman vs The Joker (19x17x11) besteht aus Batman und seinem erbitterten Feind, dem Joker. Während Batmans Widersacher mit vermeintlicher Höflichkeit und Ruhe eine leichte Verbeugung andeutet, lässt Batman sich von dieser Pose nicht täuschen! Der nimmt Anlauf und läuft los, um den Joker zu fassen - Gotham City muss vor ihm beschützt werden! Kinder ab 3 Jahren können sich mit ihrer Fantasie eine eigene Batman-Welt kreieren. Jetzt schnell und sicher bei tausendkind bestellen.

Anbieter: tausendkind
Stand: 29.05.2019
Zum Angebot
The Justice Riders: Book 1 , Hörbuch, Digital, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When General William T. Sherman commissions Ezra Justice to form a secret band of cavaliers who will help end the war between the North and South, his order may impact the West as well. Justice gathers a pro-Union posse of diverse multinationals second to none in their fighting abilities. There is Nathaniel York, an African-American; Reginald Bonesteel, a British sharpshooter; Harry Whitecloud, a soft-spoken Indian warrior and medicine man; Shaun O´Banyon, a strapping Irishman who´d fight an entire army himself; and the Hawkins twins, Gypsy-blooded brothers who do a bang-up job with explosives. From dusty canyon shootouts against Confederates to the horrors faced aboard the doomed steamship Sultana, these dynamic men shine as good-hearted heroes who need each other just as much as many others need them. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lee Horsley. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/oasi/000160/bk_oasi_000160_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Stealing Justice: The Justice Team, Book 1 , Hö...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The first book in a thrilling new romantic suspense series.... Justice ´´Grey´´ Greystone was fired from the FBI for insubordination. Now the FBI wants him to use his renegade skills to take down a serial killer who´s above the law. To trap the Lion, Grey will need to send the perfect woman undercover. Sydney Banfield runs a women´s shelter and bends the law daily to help victims of abuse escape their painful lives. Three of the women she´s recruited for government jobs have become victims of the Lion. If Syd has her way, the vicious killer will never touch another woman again. Grey and Sydney set a trap - with Sydney as the sexy bait - but the Lion adds a complex twist to his homicidal agenda. With Sydney´s life on the line, Grey must race against the clock to catch a killer who´s as unstoppable as he is evil. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Adam Hanin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/022401/bk_acx0_022401_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Zombie Damnation: Mark Justice´s The Dead Sheri...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Richard O´Malley is a hard-working Boston reporter in the years following the Civil War. He is fascinated by tales of the Wild West and the colorful frontiersmen who are taming it. None captivate him more than the stories of the Dead Sheriff; a dedicated lawman who had risen from the grave to continue his mission. Taking his life savings, O´Malley embarks on a personal quest to find this mythical figure and chronicle his exploits. What he finds will make them both legends. Airship 27 Productions is thrilled to bring pulp fans Mark Justice´s most original creation in this new, expanded edition; the first of a brand new series starring the Dead Sheriff! 1. Language: English. Narrator: J. Scott Bennett. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/088674/bk_acx0_088674_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Raw Justice: Justice Series, Book 5 , Hörbuch, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Diane Capri returns! For fans of Lee Child, John Grisham, Jack Reacher, and Michael Connelly - Where Justice rules! Three unlikely events explode thrusting young lawyer Jennifer Lane into the abyss of her family´s secret history. Family records search, DNA, and more reveal stolen lives and a stolen cure for deadly hepatitis C. A bewildering maze of betrayal, intrigue, and murder, put Jennifer´s license to practice law, her heart, and her very life on the line. Judge Willa Carson watches while Jennifer rescues herself from Denton´s Raw Justice. Who will survive? Grab your copy today and don´t even think about getting a tattoo (or having one removed) until you listen to Raw Justice! Formerly titled Annabelle´s Attack. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lisa Cordileone. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/022365/bk_acx0_022365_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Exposing Justice: The Justice Team Series, Book...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Fans of the Justice Team series will love this action-packed third installment. As a public information officer for the US Supreme Court, idealist Hope Denby knows how to spin a story. A journalist at heart, she loves being in the middle of a juicy scoop and has her sights set on future press secretary for the White House. When a Supreme Court chief justice is accidentally killed in a road-rage accident and a high-profile conspiracy blogger claims it was premeditated murder, Hope has to shut down the paranoid blogger - which should be a slam dunk until she discovers that he is not as crazy as she thought, and she has more in common with the secretive, hard-hitting investigator than she´d like to admit. Cyber resistance against government corruption isn´t just a theory for Brice Brennan on his blog, The First Amendment Patriot. As a former ATF agent who blew the whistle on his superiors, he is no stranger to government cover-ups and scandals. An anonymous tip on the chief justice´s death sends him searching for answers. What he finds is a sexy young idealist about to blow his private behind-the-scenes world to pieces. Brice and Hope couldn´t be more opposite, but exposing justice makes them partners - and puts them on the track of a ruthless killer. As their investigation takes them into the dark underbelly of Washington politics and murder for hire, it also takes them into the bedroom, where passion erupts and emotional walls crumble. But when the killer makes an attempt on Hope´s life, will Brice be able to keep her safe? Or will blowing the whistle on corruption and greed mean losing the one person he´s allowed himself to love? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Michael Rahhal. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/009611/bk_blak_009611_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot