Angebote zu "Justice" (691.895 Treffer)

The Big Book of Restorative Justice: Four Class...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For the first time, the four most popular restorative justice audiobooks in the Justice & Peacebuilding series - The Little Book of Restorative Justice: Revised and Updated, The Little Book of Victim Offender Conferencing, The Little Book of Family Group Conferences, and The Little Book of Circle Processes - are available in one audio volume.Restorative justice, with its emphasis on identifying the justice needs of everyone involved in a crime, is a worldwide movement of growing influence that is helping victims and communities heal while holding criminals accountable for their actions. This is not a soft-on-crime, feel-good philosophy, but rather a concrete effort to bring justice and healing to everyone involved in a crime. Circle processes draw from the Native American tradition of gathering in a circle to solve problems as a community. Peacemaking circles are used in neighborhoods, in schools, in the workplace, and in social services to support victims of all kinds, resolve behavior problems, and create positive climates.Each book is written by a scholar at the forefront of these movements, making this important listening for classrooms, community leaders, and anyone involved with conflict resolution. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Karen Chilton, Adam Prugh. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/158933/bk_acx0_158933_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 02.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Twisted Justice: Justice, Book 2 , Hörbuch, Dig...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

War hero General Randall Andrews has been nominated to the U.S. Supreme Court and George Carson leads the fight to defeat him. Before the final Senate vote on his nomination, Andrews is found shot to death in his Tampa home and George is arrested for murder. Judge Willa Carson believes with all her heart that her husband is the victim of twisted justice, but why won´t he defend himself? George Carson could kill a man. But he didn´t kill Andrews. Or did he?* Realistic twists and turns keep readers engaged and guessing until the finale of this tense political thriller! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jodie Bentley. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/031653/bk_acx0_031653_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 , Hörbuch,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

FBI Special Agent Lincoln St. John is living his own personal nightmare. When the woman he loves, Allison Radcliffe, is killed, he devotes his life to tracking down the killers and making them pay for their crimes. He expected it to be a challenge. What he never expected was to find Allison very much alive shortly after her ´´murder.´´ As his anger and hurt mix with relief, Linc isn´t sure how he´s supposed to feel. One thing he does know for sure: He and Allison will have to work together to stop a killer before she dies a second time - this time for good.Best-selling and award-winning author Lynette Eason closes out her Blue Justice series with a story that will have you staying up all night to get to the stunning conclusion. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Callie Beaulieu. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tant/017047/bk_tant_017047_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 18.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Justice Riders: Book 1 , Hörbuch, Digital, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When General William T. Sherman commissions Ezra Justice to form a secret band of cavaliers who will help end the war between the North and South, his order may impact the West as well. Justice gathers a pro-Union posse of diverse multinationals second to none in their fighting abilities. There is Nathaniel York, an African-American; Reginald Bonesteel, a British sharpshooter; Harry Whitecloud, a soft-spoken Indian warrior and medicine man; Shaun O´Banyon, a strapping Irishman who´d fight an entire army himself; and the Hawkins twins, Gypsy-blooded brothers who do a bang-up job with explosives. From dusty canyon shootouts against Confederates to the horrors faced aboard the doomed steamship Sultana, these dynamic men shine as good-hearted heroes who need each other just as much as many others need them. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lee Horsley. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/oasi/000160/bk_oasi_000160_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Stealing Justice: The Justice Team, Book 1 , Hö...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The first book in a thrilling new romantic suspense series.... Justice ´´Grey´´ Greystone was fired from the FBI for insubordination. Now the FBI wants him to use his renegade skills to take down a serial killer who´s above the law. To trap the Lion, Grey will need to send the perfect woman undercover. Sydney Banfield runs a women´s shelter and bends the law daily to help victims of abuse escape their painful lives. Three of the women she´s recruited for government jobs have become victims of the Lion. If Syd has her way, the vicious killer will never touch another woman again. Grey and Sydney set a trap - with Sydney as the sexy bait - but the Lion adds a complex twist to his homicidal agenda. With Sydney´s life on the line, Grey must race against the clock to catch a killer who´s as unstoppable as he is evil. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Adam Hanin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/022401/bk_acx0_022401_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Zombie Damnation: Mark Justice´s The Dead Sheri...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Richard O´Malley is a hard-working Boston reporter in the years following the Civil War. He is fascinated by tales of the Wild West and the colorful frontiersmen who are taming it. None captivate him more than the stories of the Dead Sheriff; a dedicated lawman who had risen from the grave to continue his mission. Taking his life savings, O´Malley embarks on a personal quest to find this mythical figure and chronicle his exploits. What he finds will make them both legends. Airship 27 Productions is thrilled to bring pulp fans Mark Justice´s most original creation in this new, expanded edition; the first of a brand new series starring the Dead Sheriff! 1. Language: English. Narrator: J. Scott Bennett. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/088674/bk_acx0_088674_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Raw Justice: Justice Series, Book 5 , Hörbuch, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Diane Capri returns! For fans of Lee Child, John Grisham, Jack Reacher, and Michael Connelly - Where Justice rules! Three unlikely events explode thrusting young lawyer Jennifer Lane into the abyss of her family´s secret history. Family records search, DNA, and more reveal stolen lives and a stolen cure for deadly hepatitis C. A bewildering maze of betrayal, intrigue, and murder, put Jennifer´s license to practice law, her heart, and her very life on the line. Judge Willa Carson watches while Jennifer rescues herself from Denton´s Raw Justice. Who will survive? Grab your copy today and don´t even think about getting a tattoo (or having one removed) until you listen to Raw Justice! Formerly titled Annabelle´s Attack. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lisa Cordileone. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/022365/bk_acx0_022365_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Exposing Justice: The Justice Team Series, Book...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Fans of the Justice Team series will love this action-packed third installment. As a public information officer for the US Supreme Court, idealist Hope Denby knows how to spin a story. A journalist at heart, she loves being in the middle of a juicy scoop and has her sights set on future press secretary for the White House. When a Supreme Court chief justice is accidentally killed in a road-rage accident and a high-profile conspiracy blogger claims it was premeditated murder, Hope has to shut down the paranoid blogger - which should be a slam dunk until she discovers that he is not as crazy as she thought, and she has more in common with the secretive, hard-hitting investigator than she´d like to admit. Cyber resistance against government corruption isn´t just a theory for Brice Brennan on his blog, The First Amendment Patriot. As a former ATF agent who blew the whistle on his superiors, he is no stranger to government cover-ups and scandals. An anonymous tip on the chief justice´s death sends him searching for answers. What he finds is a sexy young idealist about to blow his private behind-the-scenes world to pieces. Brice and Hope couldn´t be more opposite, but exposing justice makes them partners - and puts them on the track of a ruthless killer. As their investigation takes them into the dark underbelly of Washington politics and murder for hire, it also takes them into the bedroom, where passion erupts and emotional walls crumble. But when the killer makes an attempt on Hope´s life, will Brice be able to keep her safe? Or will blowing the whistle on corruption and greed mean losing the one person he´s allowed himself to love? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Michael Rahhal. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/009611/bk_blak_009611_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Law and Justice: Justice Series - Book 2 , Hörb...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Bullets rip the air, snapping past Clay Barlow’s head as, riding Blue, he charges a band of robbers surrounding the Austin stagecoach. Clay lets loose with a load of buckshot from his 12-gauge Roper Repeating Shotgun. With his third blast, the robbers turn tail and race off into the Texas hill country, leaving one of their own dying in the hot Texas dust. At 18, Clay has been invited to join the Texas Rangers. Now, he rides to Austin to either put on the Rangers’ badge or fight for the law in Texas courts, fulfilling his parents´ wish that he become an attorney. Whether he protects Texas on the range or in the courtroom, his quick and deadly six-guns will not be stilled. Join Clay as his path takes him from brawls to blizzards to gunfights. The only question remaining is, will he survive to choose between law and justice? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Scott Miller. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/131864/bk_acx0_131864_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot