Angebote zu "Lovely" (730.058 Treffer)

The Mothers of Lovely Lane: Lovely Lane, Book 3...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Noleen Delaney is one of an army of night cleaners at St Angelus hospital in Liverpool. Since her husband was injured in the war, she has supported her five children and the family; she just about gets by. When Finn, her youngest, passes the 11-plus exam, Noleen feels faint. Allowing Finn to attend the grammar will stretch her purse too far. As the nurses of Lovely Lane near their final exams, Noleen will find herself tested and her heart broken. Just how far can a mother´s love stretch? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Georgia Maguire. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/howe/003283/bk_howe_003283_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Children of Lovely Lane: Lovely Lane, Book ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

St Angelus runs like a family: the workers take care of their own - a lesson the mysterious new assistant matron, Miss Van Gilder, is about to learn the hard way. Little Joe has had trouble breathing but the doctors don’t take his sister Lily’s concerns seriously, least of all Miss Van Gilder. The nurses of Lovely Lane have a secret which is dividing their close knit group and when Nurse Pammy Tanner once again breaks the rules, her actions threaten them all. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Georgia Maguire. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/howe/003144/bk_howe_003144_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Angels of Lovely Lane: Lovely Lane, Book 1 ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It is 1953, and five girls are arriving to start their training at St Angelus Hospital. Dana has escaped from her family farm in Ireland. Victoria is running away from an aristocratic background. Beth is an army brat and throws her lot in with bitchy Celia Forsyth, and Pammy has come from the wrong side of the tracks. When an unknown girl is admitted after a botched backstreet abortion, a tragedy begins to unfold which will rock the world of St Angelus to its foundations. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Georgia Maguire. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/howe/002991/bk_howe_002991_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Welcome to Lovely: The Lovely Mystery Series, B...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Discover what evil lurks in the shadows as Samantha Roberts puts her life in danger, and their love on the line, helping Detective Daniel Drake unravel this mystery.... Welcome to Lovely. Lovely is a charming place tucked deep in the Appalachian Mountains. One hot August morning, the sleepy little town awakens to the horrific murder of the beautiful, yet troubled, Emily Teller. The killing doesn´t stop with her. Putting newly appointed detective Daniel Drake to the test, the Lovely murders, call into question his promotion, and push his relationship with local television reporter Samantha Roberts to the limits. Nothing is more important to Daniel than catching the killer tormenting his town. At least, that´s what he thinks. For Samantha Roberts, the Lovely murders are the breaking news story she thought she wanted. An opportunity that could propel her career to the next level, but that would mean leaving Lovely and Daniel behind. Are the murders the wish that becomes a curse? While Samantha and Daniel struggle to deal with their professional demons, Lovely´s time as a safe, innocent, small town fades into the hills that protect it from the outside world. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Shelby Lewis. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/079575/bk_acx0_079575_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Lovely Little Liar: Blackwell-Lyon, Book 1 , Hö...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

She’s not the woman I thought...but dammit, she’s the woman I want. I never thought of myself as cynical, but getting dumped at the altar changes a man. Now, I’m all about my job. About building my business and getting on with my life. Don’t get me wrong; I still love women. I love the way they look. The way they smell. The way they feel. Especially the way they feel. And I’ve pretty much made it my mission to give each and every woman who shares my bed the ride of her life. But getting close? Getting serious? Giving a woman my trust again? Yeah, that’s not going to happen.Or so I thought. Then I met her. It’s funny how things can change in a heartbeat. How one case of mistaken identity can change everything. But there she was, all business and completely uninterested in me. And damned if I didn’t want her. Crave her. Most of all, I wanted to help her. To keep her and her sister safe. But the more I get to know her, the more I want her. The whole package. The complete woman. And the miracle is that she wants me, too. Trouble is, we’ve both been burned before. Now, I know one thing for certain - the only way that we’ll survive the heat that crackles between us is if we both find the courage to leap into the fire together. Lovely Little Liar is a novella originally published as Bitch Slap. Minor edits, such as expanded scenes, have been made to this book. Each Blackwell-Lyon book is a standalone romance with its own HEA! Books in the series:Lovely Little LiarPretty Little PlayerSexy Little Sinner 1. Language: English. Narrator: Tom Elliott. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/155610/bk_acx0_155610_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 06.07.2019
Zum Angebot
A Lovely Masquerade: Welcome to the Masquerade,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When fortunes fail, and feelings fade; when life´s once-bright wonders turn to shades of gray, and your most precious treasures start to decay - what do you turn to then? Sandrone Pavironica, better known as the Spice King, was the second wealthiest man in the exceedingly wealthy City of Masks, until the day his greatest triumph turned into his most devastating tragedy. As his estate crumbles around him and the weight of illusion becomes too much to bear, Sandrone is forced to question the existence of dark nights alongside sunny days, and what has been gained from a life of chasing after pleasure and gold. However, in a city where the inhabitants hide their true selves behind perfectly painted porcelain masks, where can he turn to find the answers he seeks? A private feud reveals a silent war being waged against the city´s unwitting residents, and with help from some unlikely friends, Sandrone comes to see the truth behind the idyllic facades cast in the lovely City of Masks: Welcome to the Masquerade! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Edoardo Camponeschi. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/016609/bk_acx0_016609_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Lovely and the Lost: The Dispossessed, Book...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For readers of Lauren Kate´s Fallen series comes the sequel to The Beautiful and the Cursed, The Lovely and the Lost finds the Waverly sisters in mortal danger and able to trust no one.Ingrid and Gabby Waverly moved to France expecting a quiet reprieve from London gossip, but the truth they face in their new home has a sharper - and deadlier - sting.Paris is plagued by an underworld of demons and gargoyles who all seem to want something from the Waverly girls. Saving Ingrid´s twin, Grayson, from the fallen angel Axia nearly killed them. And they´re still being hunted - only this time, demons aren´t their only predators.Ingrid´s blood is special: it bestows the power to command gargoyles. It´s an ability no other human has, and in the wrong hands, it could be used to send her cursed guardian, Luc, and his fellow Dispossessed to extinction. There are those who will do anything to get Ingrid´s blood - and they see no value in human life.The Alliance has vowed to protect the Waverlys, and a new gargoyle has been assigned to guard their abbey home alongside Luc. But no one can watch over Ingrid, Gabby, and Grayson all the time - which means the three must learn to fight for themselves.Because darkness follows the Waverlys. And sometimes darkness comes in the form you trust the most. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Katharine McEwan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/001685/bk_lili_001685_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Lovely Trigger: Tristan & Danika, Book 3 , Hörb...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Impact Tristan hit rock bottom, and no one felt the impact harder than Danika. She was forced to see, in the most brutal of ways, that love does not conquer all. Bruised, bloody, and broken, she had to walk away. The Aftermath Picking up the pieces of your life after a tragedy is a daunting prospect, and that´s considering you still own all of the pieces. But what if you don´t? What if someone else owns those pieces, and those pieces are a part of your soul? You dig deep and work with what you´ve got. That´s what Danika told herself and believed, every single day, for years. Tristan and Danika´s love had failed every test that life had thrown at them. She couldn´t forget that, not for one second. And if those tests had been overly harsh, well, she wasn´t one to wallow in self-pity. The failure was the thing she had to focus on. The failure was the lesson. She had no intention of working so hard to make it out of hell without learning that lesson well. The Reunion Over six years after the night that changed everything, Danika finds herself forced to spend the weekend constantly in Tristan´s company, as they attend the wedding of two of their dearest friends. It´s been long enough that she feels they can be friendly again without it destroying her peace of mind, but just a small amount of time in his presence has her remembering something she had forced herself to forget: There´d been a reason she´d gone through hell with this man, for this man, some true good to precede the bad. She shocks herself by quickly giving in to a hunger that she never imagined could still consume her. Even the best intentioned denial has a breaking point. This book is intended for readers 18 and up. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Chris Ruen, Sarah Naughton. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/018701/bk_acx0_018701_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot