Angebote zu "Mission" (505 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Readin' + Writin' for the Hard-Hat Crowd
30,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Readin' + Writin' for the Hard-Hat Crowd explores the history of an urban public university from its conception in 1964 to the dawn of the twenty-first century. The reader views this place in time through the lens of the evolving nature of "freshman English", an introductory curriculum that began as four semesters of Great Books. The author, herself among those once labeled "the hard-hat crowd", received an undergraduate education similar to that experienced by her contemporaries at elite private colleges. Yet, while this school, once considered a poor man's Harvard, was founded with a mission to provide academic equity, the curriculum evolved to one that responded to pressure for relevancy and practicality.

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Ethiopian Biblical Commentaries on the Prophet ...
84,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Ethiopian biblical commentaries are a corpus of ancient, traditional teaching that comment on all books of the Bible following a relatively uniform methodology. This Ethiopian tradition is an heir of the traditional branches of Antiochene and Alexandrian Eastern Christianity.The existence of these exegetical commentaries is practically unknown outside the Ethiopian Orthodox Church, whose mission has been to keep and faithfully transmit them from generation to generation. Most of the commentaries still are in the form of privately owned parchment manuscripts. These have been handed down from masters to disciples until today.This volume presents a critical edition of nine manuscripts containing commentaries on prophet Micah. It also provides an English translation of the originals written in the Gecez and Amharic languages as well as a study of the literary form of these commentaries.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Ethiopian Biblical Commentaries on the Prophet ...
86,40 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Ethiopian biblical commentaries are a corpus of ancient, traditional teaching that comment on all books of the Bible following a relatively uniform methodology. This Ethiopian tradition is an heir of the traditional branches of Antiochene and Alexandrian Eastern Christianity.The existence of these exegetical commentaries is practically unknown outside the Ethiopian Orthodox Church, whose mission has been to keep and faithfully transmit them from generation to generation. Most of the commentaries still are in the form of privately owned parchment manuscripts. These have been handed down from masters to disciples until today.This volume presents a critical edition of nine manuscripts containing commentaries on prophet Micah. It also provides an English translation of the originals written in the Gecez and Amharic languages as well as a study of the literary form of these commentaries.

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Jesuits in Conflict
23,60 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Jesuits in Conflict - Or, Historic Facts Illustrative of the Labours and Sufferings of the English Mission and Province of the Society of Jesus in the Times of Queen Elizabeth and Her Successors. First Series is an unchanged, high-quality reprint of the original edition of 1873.Hansebooks is editor of the literature on different topic areas such as research and science, travel and expeditions, cooking and nutrition, medicine, and other genres. As a publisher we focus on the preservation of historical literature. Many works of historical writers and scientists are available today as antiques only. Hansebooks newly publishes these books and contributes to the preservation of literature which has become rare and historical knowledge for the future.

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
History of the Tranquebar Mission Worked Out Fr...
26,70 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

History of the Tranquebar Mission Worked Out From the Original Papers by J. Ferd. Fenger - Published in Danish and tr. into English from the German of Emil Francke - Compared with the Danish original is an unchanged, high-quality reprint of the original edition of 1863.Hansebooks is editor of the literature on different topic areas such as research and science, travel and expeditions, cooking and nutrition, medicine, and other genres. As a publisher we focus on the preservation of historical literature. Many works of historical writers and scientists are available today as antiques only. Hansebooks newly publishes these books and contributes to the preservation of literature which has become rare and historical knowledge for the future.

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
ISBN Mission Alert: Greyfields Buch Taschenbuch...
8,60 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When the only way to get at a target is by using a child, MI5 bring in special agents Tom and Zilla to help. Something is going on at Greyfields nuclear power plant and Tom and Zilla need to find out what. Can they sneak into a camp of anti-nuclear protesters and foil the plans of a Russian spy?Bloomsbury High Low books encourage and support reading practice by providing gripping, age-appropriate stories for struggling and reluctant readers, those with dyslexia, or those with English as an additional language. Printed on tinted paper and with a dyslexia friendly font, Mission Alert is aimed at readers aged 8+ and has a manageable length (72 pages) and reading age (7+). This collection of stories can be read in any order.Produced in association with reading experts at CatchUp, a charity which aims to address underachievement caused by literacy and numeracy difficulties.Book band: Brown

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
ISBN Mission Alert: Lab 101 Buch Taschenbuch En...
8,60 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When the only way to get at a target is by using a child, MI5 bring in special agents Tom and Zilla to help. On a school trip to a robotics lab, Tom and Zilla need to figure out how to stop an army of robots being hired out to criminal gangs. Join them as they investigate the secrets of Lab 101.Bloomsbury High Low books encourage and support reading practice by providing gripping, age-appropriate stories for struggling and reluctant readers, those with dyslexia, or those with English as an additional language. Printed on tinted paper and with a dyslexia friendly font, Mission Alert is aimed at readers aged 8+ and has a manageable length (72 pages) and reading age (7+). This collection of stories can be read in any order.Produced in association with reading experts at CatchUp, a charity which aims to address underachievement caused by literacy and numeracy difficulties.Book band: Brown

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
The King of Thieves
10,12 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

On a diplomatic mission in France, Sir Baldwin and Simon encounter more than they bargained for... Baldwin and Simon uncover a deadly assassination plot in The King of Thieves, a gripping mystery in Michael Jecks' hugely popular medieval crime series. Perfect for fans of Paul Doherty and Susanna Gregory.'Complicated, well-populated, written with cross-cutting gusto, and accompanied by scholarly extras' - Ellery Queen Magazine1325: Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and his friend Simon Puttock are in France guarding King Edward's son on his perilous journey to meet the French king, Charles IV. But they are unaware that King Edward's wife Isabella is disaffected and plotting her revenge...What first appears a simple diplomatic mission is fast becoming lethally dangerous. Meanwhile, two murders in Paris are causing alarm. Is there a connection between the killings and the shadowy 'King' of thieves? Simon and Baldwin know the future of the English crown is at risk. And in order to protect it they must put their own lives in jeopardy. What readers are saying about The King of Thieves: 'Fast pace, intricate plot, well-drawn characters and good period feel make this a must for all fans of this genre''I cannot praise Michael Jecks' writing highly enough, his books always keep me guessing right to the end''Fantastic read - five stars'

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
St. Patrick, Apostle of Ireland
38,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

St. Patrick, Apostle of Ireland - a memoir of his life and mission, with an introductory dissertation on some early usages of the church in Ireland, and its historical position from the establishment of the English colony to the present day is an unchanged, high-quality reprint of the original edition of 1864.Hansebooks is editor of the literature on different topic areas such as research and science, travel and expeditions, cooking and nutrition, medicine, and other genres. As a publisher we focus on the preservation of historical literature. Many works of historical writers and scientists are available today as antiques only. Hansebooks newly publishes these books and contributes to the preservation of literature which has become rare and historical knowledge for the future.

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot