Angebote zu "Mother's" (139 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

A Mother's List of Books for Children
24,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A Mother's List of Books for Children ab 24.9 € als gebundene Ausgabe: . Aus dem Bereich: Bücher, English, International, Gebundene Ausgaben,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Shape , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 24min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A man's encounter with his mother's first love redefines his past and changes the course of his future. This story is an excerpt from the full collection, While I'm Still Myself, available everywhere books are sold. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jeremy Mark Lane. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/046874/bk_acx0_046874_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Un-Cabaret Stories: Un-Cab Moments, Hörbuch, Di...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Margaret has a close encounter with a Hollywood monster. Her mother sees her perform live for the first time and tells Margaret about the best Mother's Day ever in this performance, recorded at the Un-Cabaret Anniversary Show. MARGARET CHO is the writer-performer-comedian-activist behind several books, films, and stage shows, including I'm the One That I Want and Notorious C.H.O. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Margaret Cho. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/pf/cabc/090220/pf_cabc_090220_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
My Mother's Shadow
9,31 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Addie thinks she knows everything about her mother. But when a stranger appears claiming to be her sister, she realises that her life so far has been a lie. But why? 'Intriguing, twisting... I loved it' Dinah Jefferies. 'A gripping family mystery told in lush, evocative prose' Erin Kelly. 'A well-written, intriguing read full of family secrets... Brilliant' Fabulous A NO. 1 BESTSELLER IN NORWAY A BESTSELLER IN ISRAEL Perfect for fans of BEFORE WE WERE YOURS by Lisa Wingate. Hartland House has always been a faithful keeper of secrets... 1958. Sent to beautiful Hartland to be sheltered from her mother's illness, Liz spends the summer with the wealthy Shaw family. They treat Liz as one of their own, but their influence could be dangerous... Now. Addie believes she knows everything about her mother Elizabeth and their difficult relationship until her recent death. When a stranger appears claiming to be Addie's sister, she is stunned. Is everything she's been told about her early life a lie? How can you find the truth about the past if the one person who could tell you is gone? Addie must go back to that golden summer her mother never spoke of...and the one night that changed a young girl's life for ever. 'A compelling family story... Beautifully written and evokes vivid pictures of an English summer in the 1950s' Sheila O'Flanagan. 'Trembles with family secrets' Victoria Fox What readers are saying about My Mother's Shadow: 'One of the most enthralling, heartbreaking books that I have read in quite some time' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'The poignant storyline is deeply affecting. Definitely a book that is going to stay with me for a long time' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'So beautifully written. In places it made me laugh out loud and in other places it made me cry. Poignant' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars 'I was hooked from beginning to end! Vivid characters and evocative scenes make this an enchanting read' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars 'Stunning and emotional' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars 'This novel absolutely blew me away! I was left emotional and teary. It had me gripped from the start and is loaded with scenes that pull at the heartstrings! I cannot recommend this novel enough' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'A stunning read and I can't wait to read more from this author' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
My Mother's Shadow
9,31 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Addie thinks she knows everything about her mother. But when a stranger appears claiming to be her sister, she realises that her life so far has been a lie. But why? 'Intriguing, twisting... I loved it' Dinah Jefferies. 'A gripping family mystery told in lush, evocative prose' Erin Kelly. 'A well-written, intriguing read full of family secrets... Brilliant' Fabulous A NO. 1 BESTSELLER IN NORWAY A BESTSELLER IN ISRAEL Perfect for fans of BEFORE WE WERE YOURS by Lisa Wingate. Hartland House has always been a faithful keeper of secrets... 1958. Sent to beautiful Hartland to be sheltered from her mother's illness, Liz spends the summer with the wealthy Shaw family. They treat Liz as one of their own, but their influence could be dangerous... Now. Addie believes she knows everything about her mother Elizabeth and their difficult relationship until her recent death. When a stranger appears claiming to be Addie's sister, she is stunned. Is everything she's been told about her early life a lie? How can you find the truth about the past if the one person who could tell you is gone? Addie must go back to that golden summer her mother never spoke of...and the one night that changed a young girl's life for ever. 'A compelling family story... Beautifully written and evokes vivid pictures of an English summer in the 1950s' Sheila O'Flanagan. 'Trembles with family secrets' Victoria Fox What readers are saying about My Mother's Shadow: 'One of the most enthralling, heartbreaking books that I have read in quite some time' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'The poignant storyline is deeply affecting. Definitely a book that is going to stay with me for a long time' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'So beautifully written. In places it made me laugh out loud and in other places it made me cry. Poignant' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars 'I was hooked from beginning to end! Vivid characters and evocative scenes make this an enchanting read' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars 'Stunning and emotional' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars 'This novel absolutely blew me away! I was left emotional and teary. It had me gripped from the start and is loaded with scenes that pull at the heartstrings! I cannot recommend this novel enough' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'A stunning read and I can't wait to read more from this author' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
My Freedom Trip: A Child's Escape from North Ko...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Frances and Ginger Park, authors of both children's books and young adult novels, based this inspiring and deeply affecting tale on their own mother's childhood. Winner of the International Reading Association Award, My Freedom Trip features a courageous girl named Soo who makes a desperate bid for freedom by journeying from North Korea to South Korea. Her father awaits across the border, but to achieve her new life, Soo must leave her mother behind. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ali Ahn. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/007323/bk_reco_007323_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Petty Crimes , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 227min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In books like Buried Onions and Boys at Work, Gary Soto displays a gift for revealing the tough, heart-breaking life of contemporary urban kids. In Petty Crimes, Soto offers 10 stories about the risky situations and dangerous little scams faced by young people growing up on the harsh streets of the city.Meet Alma, who can accept her mother's death from cancer, but not the loss of her mother's clothes to local charities. Cheer for Rudy, who learns some rude lessons about himself in the boxing ring. And struggle with Norma, whose chance to take care of her classroom's "baby" shows her just how difficult it is to keep someone safe. Through these and seven other sometimes funny, sometimes tragic stories, Soto chronicles inner-city youths as they strive for something more from their lives - and confront the limitations of their futures. Robert Ramirez's energetic narration captures each memorable character and event. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Robert Ramirez. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/002953/bk_reco_002953_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
No, Daddy! I'm (Still) Not Mommy!: Quickies , H...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The much-requested sequel to one of the most controversial books on Amazon! Amber dropped out of college soon after her tryst with her mother's husband - an incredibly erotic event that she’s having a hard time forgetting. A situation made even more complicated by his baby growing within her. So Amber, accompanied by her best friend Crystal, decide to approach the father of her child and reveal everything. What happens next is something even her wildest, most erotic of dreams couldn't invent.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Sierra Kline. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/104488/bk_acx0_104488_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
She Left Me the Gun: My Mother's Life Before Me...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

One day I will tell you the story of my life, promises Emma Brockes' mother, "and you will be amazed." Despite her mother's tales of a rustic childhood in South Africa and bohemian years in London, Brockes grew up knowing that some crucial pieces of the past were left unspoken. A mystery to her friends and family, Brockes' mother, Paula, was glamorous, no-nonsense, and totally out of place in their quaint English village. What compelled her to emigrate to England was never explained, nor what empowered her tremendous strengths and strange fears. Looking to unearth the truth after Paula's death, Brockes begins a dangerous journey into the land - and the life - her mother fled from years before. She Left Me the Gun: My Mother's Life Before Me is a tale of true transformation, the story of a young woman who reinvented herself so completely that her previous life seemed to simply vanish - and of a daughter who transcends her mother's fears and reclaims an abandoned past. Brockes soon learns that Paula's father was a drunk megalomaniac who terrorized Paula and her seven half-siblings for years. He is ultimately taken to court and vindicated of all charges - but not before Paula shoots him five times, and fails to kill him. She books passage to London, never to return. She Left Me the Gun carries Brockes to South Africa to meet her seven aunts and uncles, to weigh their stories against her mother's silences, and to understand one of the world's most beautiful yet bloody countries. Brockes learns of the violent pathologies and racial propaganda in which her grandfather was inculcated, sees the mine shafts and train yards where he worked as an itinerant mechanic, and finds buried in government archives the startling court records that prove he was secretly imprisoned for murder years before he first married. An extraordinary work of psychological suspense and forensic memoir, She Left Me the Gun chronicles Brockes' efforts 1. Language: English. Narrator: Emma Brockes. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/peng/002109/bk_peng_002109_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot