Angebote zu "Mother's" (140 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Snowy Road - Nun gil (Modern Korean Short S...
17,51 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Modern Korean Short Stories is a series of 10 books presented in a bilingual English-Korean edition - - - About this book: A poignant, radiant tale of a mother's ceaseless devotion to her son, The Snowy Road is the story of a family that loses everything due to one son's abuse of alcohol. This tragedy does not shake the mother's resolve to continue to work hard for her one remaining son, making his happiness her sole goal in life. The son behaves contemptuously, though, oblivious to his mother's sacrifice, until the day he learns of her long walk home along a snowy mountain road years before when he left home.

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 22.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Penny Jordan
40,10 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Penny Halsall, née Penelope Jones (b. 24 November 1946 in Preston, Lancashire, England) better known by her pen name of Penny Jordan, is a best-selling and prolific English writer of over 200 romance novels. She started writing regency romances as Caroline Courtney, and now writes contemporary romances as Penny Jordan and historical romances as Annie Groves (her mother's maiden name). She has also signed novels as Melinda Wright and Lydia Hitchcock. Her books have sold over 70 million copies worldwide and has been translated into many languages.

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 22.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Penny Jordan
39,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Penny Halsall, née Penelope Jones (b. 24 November 1946 in Preston, Lancashire, England) better known by her pen name of Penny Jordan, is a best-selling and prolific English writer of over 200 romance novels. She started writing regency romances as Caroline Courtney, and now writes contemporary romances as Penny Jordan and historical romances as Annie Groves (her mother's maiden name). She has also signed novels as Melinda Wright and Lydia Hitchcock. Her books have sold over 70 million copies worldwide and has been translated into many languages.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 22.01.2020
Zum Angebot
My Mother's Shadow
8,87 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Addie thinks she knows everything about her mother. But when a stranger appears claiming to be her sister, she realises that her life so far has been a lie. But why?'Intriguing, twisting... I loved it' Dinah Jefferies. 'A gripping family mystery told in lush, evocative prose' Erin Kelly. 'A well-written, intriguing read full of family secrets... Brilliant' FabulousA NO. 1 BESTSELLER IN NORWAYA BESTSELLER IN ISRAELPerfect for fans of BEFORE WE WERE YOURS by Lisa Wingate.Hartland House has always been a faithful keeper of secrets...1958. Sent to beautiful Hartland to be sheltered from her mother's illness, Liz spends the summer with the wealthy Shaw family. They treat Liz as one of their own, but their influence could be dangerous...Now. Addie believes she knows everything about her mother Elizabeth and their difficult relationship until her recent death. When a stranger appears claiming to be Addie's sister, she is stunned. Is everything she's been told about her early life a lie?How can you find the truth about the past if the one person who could tell you is gone? Addie must go back to that golden summer her mother never spoke of...and the one night that changed a young girl's life for ever.'A compelling family story... Beautifully written and evokes vivid pictures of an English summer in the 1950s' Sheila O'Flanagan.'Trembles with family secrets' Victoria Fox What readers are saying about My Mother's Shadow: 'One of the most enthralling, heartbreaking books that I have read in quite some time' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'The poignant storyline is deeply affecting. Definitely a book that is going to stay with me for a long time' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'So beautifully written. In places it made me laugh out loud and in other places it made me cry. Poignant' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'I was hooked from beginning to end! Vivid characters and evocative scenes make this an enchanting read' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Stunning and emotional' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'This novel absolutely blew me away! I was left emotional and teary. It had me gripped from the start and is loaded with scenes that pull at the heartstrings! I cannot recommend this novel enough' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'A stunning read and I can't wait to read more from this author' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 22.01.2020
Zum Angebot
A Mother's List of Books for Children
19,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A Mother's List of Books for Children ab 19.9 € als Taschenbuch: . Aus dem Bereich: Bücher, English, International, Gebundene Ausgaben,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 22.01.2020
Zum Angebot
A Mother's List of Books for Children
24,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A Mother's List of Books for Children ab 24.9 € als gebundene Ausgabe: . Aus dem Bereich: Bücher, English, International, Gebundene Ausgaben,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 22.01.2020
Zum Angebot
On Chapel Sands
14,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

**THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER** **Longlisted for the Baillie Gifford Prize for Non-Fiction** **BBC RADIO 4 BOOK OF THE WEEK** 'A modern masterpiece' Guardian Uncovering the mystery of her mother's disappearance as a child: Laura Cumming, prize-winning author and art critic, takes a closer look at her family story. In the autumn of 1929, a small child was kidnapped from a Lincolnshire beach. Five agonising days went by before she was found in a nearby village. The child remembered nothing of these events and nobody ever spoke of them at home. It was another fifty years before she even learned of the kidnap. The girl became an artist and had a daughter, art writer Laura Cumming. Cumming grew up enthralled by her mother's strange tales of life in a seaside hamlet of the 1930s, and of the secrets and lies perpetuated by a whole community. So many puzzles remained to be solved. Cumming began with a few criss-crossing lives in this fraction of English coast - the postman, the grocer, the elusive baker - but soon her search spread right out across the globe as she discovered just how many lives were affected by what happened that day on the beach - including her own. On Chapel Sands is a book of mystery and memoir. Two narratives run through it: the mother's childhood tale; and Cumming's own pursuit of the truth. Humble objects light up the story: a pie dish, a carved box, an old Vick's jar. Letters, tickets, recipe books, even the particular slant of a copperplate hand give vital clues. And pictures of all kinds, from paintings to photographs, open up like doors to the truth. Above all, Cumming discovers how to look more closely at the family album - with its curious gaps and missing persons - finding crucial answers, captured in plain sight at the click of a shutter. 'A moving, many-sided human story of great depth and tenderness, and a revelation of how art enriches life' Sunday Times

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 22.01.2020
Zum Angebot
On Chapel Sands
14,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

**THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER** **Longlisted for the Baillie Gifford Prize for Non-Fiction** **BBC RADIO 4 BOOK OF THE WEEK** 'A modern masterpiece' Guardian Uncovering the mystery of her mother's disappearance as a child: Laura Cumming, prize-winning author and art critic, takes a closer look at her family story. In the autumn of 1929, a small child was kidnapped from a Lincolnshire beach. Five agonising days went by before she was found in a nearby village. The child remembered nothing of these events and nobody ever spoke of them at home. It was another fifty years before she even learned of the kidnap. The girl became an artist and had a daughter, art writer Laura Cumming. Cumming grew up enthralled by her mother's strange tales of life in a seaside hamlet of the 1930s, and of the secrets and lies perpetuated by a whole community. So many puzzles remained to be solved. Cumming began with a few criss-crossing lives in this fraction of English coast - the postman, the grocer, the elusive baker - but soon her search spread right out across the globe as she discovered just how many lives were affected by what happened that day on the beach - including her own. On Chapel Sands is a book of mystery and memoir. Two narratives run through it: the mother's childhood tale; and Cumming's own pursuit of the truth. Humble objects light up the story: a pie dish, a carved box, an old Vick's jar. Letters, tickets, recipe books, even the particular slant of a copperplate hand give vital clues. And pictures of all kinds, from paintings to photographs, open up like doors to the truth. Above all, Cumming discovers how to look more closely at the family album - with its curious gaps and missing persons - finding crucial answers, captured in plain sight at the click of a shutter. 'A moving, many-sided human story of great depth and tenderness, and a revelation of how art enriches life' Sunday Times

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 22.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Shape , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 24min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A man's encounter with his mother's first love redefines his past and changes the course of his future. This story is an excerpt from the full collection, While I'm Still Myself, available everywhere books are sold. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jeremy Mark Lane. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/046874/bk_acx0_046874_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 22.01.2020
Zum Angebot