Angebote zu "Wallpaper" (7 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Happy Birthday, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 284min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Valerie Wyatt is the high priestess of elegance: She has built an empire on how to entertain, how to decorate, how to live beautifully, and is at the top of her game with licensing arrangements for fine fabrics, furniture, wallpaper; six books; and a highly rated TV show. Valerie's daughter, April, is a classically trained chef and the workaholic proprietor of a comfortable, popular downtown New York restaurant. They couldn't be happier in their chosen fields—or more different in their attitudes. Yet as each faces a major birthday milestone—Valerie her 60th and April her 30th—neither has had a significant relationship for years and both are wistful at what they've sacrificed for success. That is about to change, after a chance encounter in an elevator and one holiday weekend indiscretion... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Angela Dawe. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/003066/bk_brll_003066_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Defy or Defend: A Delightfully Deadly Novel , H...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

New York Times best-selling author Gail Carriger brings you a charming story of love, espionage, and Gothic makeovers set in her popular Parasolverse. Narrated by the wonderful Emma Newman.Spy...Dimity Plumleigh-Teignmott, code name Honey Bee, is the War Office's best and most decorative fixer. She's sweet and chipper, but oddly stealthy, and surprisingly effective given the right incentives.Versus knight... Sir Crispin Bontwee was knighted for his military service, but instead of retiring, he secretly went to work for the War Office. Mostly he enjoys his job, except when he must safeguard the Honey Bee. Neither of them are vampire experts, but when Nottingham Hive goes badly Goth, only Dimity can stop their darkness from turning bloody. And only Crispin can stop an enthusiastic Dimity from death by vampire.In a battle for survival (and wallpaper), Dimity must learn that not all that sparkles is good, while Cris discovers he likes honey a lot more than he thought. Spinning off from the Finishing School series, featuring deadly ladies of quality, this story stands alone but chronologically follows Poison or Protect. It's Cold Comfort Farm meets Queer Eye meets What We Do In the Shadows from the author of the Parasol Protectorate books, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Jodi Taylor, or Meljean Brook.Delicate sensibilities? Contains fraternizing vampires and one very curious young lady, who asks about it, sometimes in detail, but mostly in retrospect. May also involve excessive use of velvet, melodramatic poetry, and the strategic application of interpretive ballet. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Emma Newman. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/198630/bk_acx0_198630_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Surviving Revision: How One Writer Finished Wha...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

So, you finished the first draft of your novel. Yay! Now what?Surviving Revision: How One Writer Finished What She Started is a humorous first-hand account of a first-time novelist grappling with how to turn her disheveled vomit draft into a novel someone besides her mother might want to read.Unruly characters, infuriating log lines, wayward settings and haphazard props provide stumbling blocks and “ah-ha” moments like:A character’s first impression is a promise you make to your reader.Just because you call something a scene doesn’t make it a scene.It’s an author’s job to save her story, not her characters.Your main character is not the protagonist in every scene, but....Every scene needs a protagonist (and an antagonist!).Wallpaper should be hung after the tub is ripped out and replaced. Accidental discoveries, astonishing surprises, and amazing improvements lurk between these sections, and by the end of the audiobook, you will be convinced that you, too, can revise your own work into something you can be proud of!Surviving Revision provides a peek behind the curtain as one writer tackles revision head on so that she can finish what she started.Need a kick in the pants to get your revision efforts off the ground? Purchase Surviving Revision: How One Writer Finished What She Started and get inspired today!K. Kris Loomis is the author of the novel, The Sinking of Bethany Ann Crane and the short story collection, The Monster in the Closet and Other Stories, as well as the humorous travel memoir, Thirty Days In Quito: Two Gringos and a Three-Legged Cat Move to Ecuador.Kris has also written three books about yoga: How to Sneak More Yoga Into Your Life: A Doable Yoga Plan for Busy People, How to Sneak More Meditation Into Your Life: A Doable Meditation Plan for Busy People, and After Namaste: Off-the 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jodi Gaylord. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/159811/bk_acx0_159811_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Visual Symmetry
69,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Symmetry is as simple or as complicated as we are ready to absorb it in everything around us. From flowers to bridges, buildings, coke machines, and snowflakes; from molecules to walnuts, fences, pine cones, and sunflowers; from music to children's drawings; from hubcaps to bank logos, propellers, wallpaper decorations, and pavements, we recognize it if we walk around with open eyes and an open mind. This book provides aesthetic pleasure and covert education, immersing the reader in both the familiar and the unknown and leading always to unexpected discoveries.The authors, world-renowned scientists, have already produced a dozen books on symmetry for professionals as well as lay persons, for grownups as well as children, in English, Russian, German, Hungarian, and Swedish languages. They provide this attractive account of symmetry in few words and many ¿ as many as 650 ¿ images in full color from the most diverse corners of our globe. An encounter with this book will open up a whole new experience for the reader, who will never look at the world with the same eyes as before.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Earthly Paradise: Parts I and II (Dodo Press)
33,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

William Morris (1834-1896) was an English artist, writer, socialist and activist. He was one of the principal founders of the British arts and crafts movement, best known as a designer of wallpaper and patterned fabrics, a writer of poetry and fiction and a pioneer of the socialist movement in Britain. Morris and his friends formed an artistic movement, the Pre-Raphaelite Brotherhood. They eschewed the tawdry industrial manufacture of decorative arts and architecture and favoured a return to hand-craftsmanship, raising artisans to the status of artists. He espoused the philosophy that art should be affordable and hand-made, and that there should be no hierarchy of artistic mediums. His best-known works are The Defence of Guinevere, and Other Poems (1858), Hopes and Fears for Art (1882), Chants for Socialists (1885), A Dream of John Ball: A King's Lesson (1888), The House of the Wolfings (1889), Child Christopher and Goldilind the Fair (1895), Old French Romances (1896), The Well at the World's End (1896), and The Hollow Land (1897). The Earthly Paradise (1868-1870) is a huge collection of poems loosely bound together in what he called a leather strapbound book. The theme was of a group of medieval wanderers who set out to search for a land of everlasting life; after much disillusion, they discover a surviving colony of Greeks with whom they exchange stories. The collection brought him almost immediate fame and popularity (all of his books thereafter were published as 'by the author of The Earthly Paradise'). The last-written stories in the collection are retellings of Icelandic sagas.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Visual Symmetry
57,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Symmetry is as simple or as complicated as we are ready to absorb it in everything around us. From flowers to bridges, buildings, coke machines, and snowflakes; from molecules to walnuts, fences, pine cones, and sunflowers; from music to children's drawings; from hubcaps to bank logos, propellers, wallpaper decorations, and pavements, we recognize it if we walk around with open eyes and an open mind. This book provides aesthetic pleasure and covert education, immersing the reader in both the familiar and the unknown and leading always to unexpected discoveries.The authors, world-renowned scientists, have already produced a dozen books on symmetry for professionals as well as lay persons, for grownups as well as children, in English, Russian, German, Hungarian, and Swedish languages. They provide this attractive account of symmetry in few words and many ¿ as many as 650 ¿ images in full color from the most diverse corners of our globe. An encounter with this book will open up a whole new experience for the reader, who will never look at the world with the same eyes as before.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 11.08.2020
Zum Angebot